Schedule Spring '95


1/18: Stephen Edwards, UC Berkeley sedwards@eecs.berkeley.edu

"An Introduction to Tcl/Tk" Abstract


1/25: Allen Emerson, UT Austin emerson@cs.utexas.edu

"Utilizing Symmetry when Model Checking: an Automata-theoretic Approach" Abstract


2/1: David Dill, Stanford dill@cs.stanford.edu

"Hierarchical Models of Synchronous Circuits" Abstract


2/8: Masahiro Fujita, masahiro@ic.eecs.berkeley.edu

"Logic Verification and Synthesis with Temporal Logic" Abstract


2/15: Medhi Hatamian, Silicon Design Experts, Inc. mh@sde.com

"A Design Environment for Multi-Million Transistor Chip Design: Created by Designers for Designers" Abstract


2/22: Forrest Brewer, UC Santa Barbara forrest@nimbus.ece.ucsb.edu

"New Results in BDD-Based Scheduling" Abstract


3/1: Vijay Saraswat, Xerox PARC saraswat@parc.xerox.com

"Computing with Continuous Change" Abstract


3/7 (TUESDAY): Alberto Sangiovanni-Vincentelli, UC Berkeley alberto@ic.eecs.berkeley.edu

"Software Synthesis for Hardware/Software Co-design of Embedded Systems" Abstract


3/15: Alice Parker, USC parker@cs.usc.edu

"System-Level Design Automation: The Unified System Construction Project" Abstract


3/22: Tom Henzinger, Cornell tah@cs.cornell.edu

"Computer-Aided Verification of Infinite-State Systems" Abstract


3/29: No seminar due to spring break


4/5: Dave Patterson, UC Berkeley pattrsn@cs.berkeley.edu

"A Case for NOW" Abstract


4/12: Raul Camposano, Synopsys raul@synopsys.com

"Higher Level Design Tools" Abstract


4/19: Jacob White, MIT white@rle-vlsi.mit.edu

"How Matrix-Free Iterative Methods Have Changed Computer Simulation of Circuits, Devices, Interconnect, and Micro-Electro-Mechanical Systems" Abstract


4/26: Tom Parks, UC Berkeley parks@eecs.berkeley.edu

"Dataflow Process Networks" Abstract


5/3: Antun Domic, Cadence domic@cadence.com

"Some problems in submicron technology and their effect on design methods and CAD tools" Abstract


5/5: Georges Gielen, KU-Leuven gielen@esat.kuleuven.ac.be

"Research Developments in Analog CAD at KU-Leuven" Abstract


5/10: Stan Liao, MIT syliao@rle-vlsi.mit.edu

"Code Generation and Optimization for Embedded DSP Processors" Abstract


5/12: Mark Greenstreet, University of British Columbia mrg@cs.ubc.ca

"Finite State Machines and Differential Equations: Using dynamical Systems Theory to Understand VLSI Circuits" Abstract


5/17: Carl Sechen, Universty of Washington sechen@ee.washington.edu

"Symbolic Analysis for Large Analog ICs" Abstract


6/2 (10:30AM): Ed Clarke, CMU emc@cs.cmu.edu

Abstract


6/16 (2:00PM): K. Lampaert, KU Leuven

Abstract


CAD Seminar Page
CAD Group Home Page

Comments and questions can be addressed to CAD Seminar Organizers .
You are not logged in 
Contact 
©2002-2017 U.C. Regents