Schedule Spring '96


1/17/96: Jonathan Grudin, UC Irvine grudin@ics.uci.edu

"The Case AGAINST User Interface Consistency" Abstract


1/24/96: Doron Peled, AT&T Bell Labs doron@research.att.com

"New Trace Theory Results Applied to Model-Checking" Abstract


1/31/96: Vigyan Singhal, Cadence Berkeley Labs vigyan@cadence.com

"Design Replacements for Sequential Circuits" Abstract


2/7/96: Robert P. Kurshan, AT&T Bell Labs k@research.att.com

"Hardware Verification at AT&T" Abstract


2/12/96 (5pm Hogan): Francesco Piazza, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology piazza@iis.ee.ethz.ch

"Low Power RF-Receiver IC's for Mobile Communications" Abstract


2/14/96 (3pm Hughes Room): Miron Abramovici, AT&T Bell Labs miron@research.att.com

"Identifying Sequential Redundancies Without Search" Abstract


2/14/96 (5pm Hughes): Scott Hauck, Northwestern University hauck@eecs.nwu.edu

"Multi-FPGA Systems" Abstract


2/21/96: Alexander Saldanha, Cadence Berkeley Labs saldanha@cadence.com

"Compact Complete Test Sets for Multiple Stuck-Faults" Abstract


2/26/96 (Monday 2pm Wang room): Egon Boerger, Universita di Pisa (Italy) Egon.Boerger@zfe.siemens.de

"A formal specification and a correctness proof for pipelining in RISC architectures" Abstract


2/28/96: Ramin Hojati, UC Berkeley hojati@cs

"Datapath Abstraction in Hardware Systems" Abstract


3/6/96: Steve McGeady, Intel Internet Technology

"The Future of the Internet" Abstract


3/13/96: Yogen Dalal, Mayfield Fund ydalal@mayfield.com

"Five Easy Questions from a Venture Capitalist" Abstract


3/20/96: Thomas A. Henzinger, UC Berkeley tah@eecs.berkeley.edu

"New Looks at Old Concepts: Local Liveness and Finitary Fairness" Abstract


4/3/96: Luca de Alfaro, Stanford University luca@cs.stanford.edu

"Temporal Verification by Diagram Transformations" Abstract


4/8/96 (Monday): Henry Verheyen and Amr Mohsen, Aptix Corporation henry@aptix.com

"High-Performance Emulation Systems" Abstract


4/10/96: M. Srivas and N. Shankar, SRI International Computer Science Lab. srivas@csl.sri.com, shankar@csl.sri.com

"Modular Verification of SRT Division" Abstract


4/17/96: John Cohn, IBM cohn@btv.ibm.com

"Design for Manufacturing--CAD Opportunities at IBM" Abstract


4/22/96 (Monday): Henny Sipma and Tomas Uribe sipma@theory.stanford.edu, uribe@xenon.stanford.edu

"Deductive Model Checking" Abstract


4/24/96: Fong Pong, Sun Microsystems Inc. fong@jadeite.eng.sun.com

"Verification of Cache-Coherent Shared-Memory Multiprocessor Systems" Abstract


4/26/96 (Friday 2pm): Peter Kopke, Cornell Univ. pkpk@cs.cornell.edu

"Computing Simulations on Finite and Infinite Graphs" Abstract


4/29/96 (Monday 5pm): Orna Kupferman, AT & T orna@ic.eecs.berkeley.edu

"Experiences with Reduction Hierarchies" Abstract


5/1/96: John Marren, Alex. Brown & Sons jmarren@alexbrown.com

"EDA Investment Outlook and the IPO Process" Abstract


5/3/96 (Friday 11AM Hughes): Sinisa Srbljic, AT&T, U of Toronto, U of Zagreb sinisa@geoplex.com

"Models for Performance Prediction of Coherence Protocols" Abstract


5/8/96: Ganesh Gopalakrishnan, Univ. of Utah ganesh@cs.utah.edu

"The Avalanche Scalable Parallel Processor: An Overview of its Design and Formal Validation" Abstract


5/10/96 (Friday 11AM Wang Rm.): Dhiraj K. Pradhan, Texas A & M Univ. pradhan@cs.tamu.edu

"Recursive Learning Based Techniques for Verification and Optimization" Abstract



5/22/96: Mark Greenstreet, Univ. of British Columbia, Canada mrg@cs.ubc.ca

"Verification of Digital Circuits Using Analog Models" Abstract


Upcoming seminars:

May 8: Ganesh Gopalakrishnan, Univ. of Utah

May 10 (Friday 11am): Dhiraj Pradhan, Texas A & M Univ.
Comments and questions can be addressed to CAD Seminar Organizers .

You are not logged in 
Contact 
©2002-2017 U.C. Regents